banner

School Subscriptions that are providing guidance and resources to support with school closures

For Twinkl you will need to enter the code UKTWINKLHELPS to access resources.  There are worksheets, resources and powerpoints to help with all areas of learning.

https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

Classroom Secrets – Maths and reading home learning packages for schools to use due to school closure.  Free access to the child version of this.

https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/home-online-learning/

White Rose Maths – Home learning packages for maths.

https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

Master the Curriculum – Maths subscription service that has made free resources to teachers and parents.

https://masterthecurriculum.co.uk/

Primary Stars – Maths home learning packages for KS1

https://primarystarseducation.co.uk/

Mrs Mactivity – You will need to sign up with your email to receive free activities and support with home learning.

https://www.mrsmactivity.co.uk/free-resources-2/

 

Phonics and Early Reading

Teach your Monster to Read (Website is free, App is paid) https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/

www.phonicsplay.co.uk

Username: march20

Password: home

Phonics Bloom – www.phonicsbloom.com

Letters and Sounds – www.leters-and-sounds.com

Cbeebies – Alphablocks https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/alphablocks?page=2

Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/

Teach Handwriting – Cursive Practice https://www.teachhandwriting.co.uk/

Vooks Storybooks – https://www.vooks.com/

Scholastic – Classroom Magazines https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

Spelling Shed (Paid app) https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb

Maths and Science

Times Table Rock Stars https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/bee-bot/id500131639

Topmarks – https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

Dragon Box (paid app) – https://dragonbox.com/

Bee Bot App for computing (free app) https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/bee-bot/id500131639

Cbeebies Numberblocks – https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/numberblocks

Explorify for Science – https://explorify.wellcome.ac.uk/

ICT Games – http://www.ictgames.co.uk/

Prodigy Maths (free app) – https://www.prodigygame.com/

 

Mindfulness and Keeping Active

https://www.smilingmind.com.au/

Cosmic Kids Yoga – https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

BBC Supermovers – https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Go Noodle YouTube – https://www.youtube.com/user/GoNoodleGames

Premier League Stars – https://plprimarystars.com/

Newsround – https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround

Spread the Happiness – https://www.spreadthehappiness.co.uk/